• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Are they creating databases?

cypher2301

Im new to OC and to the site.. But as I read through sooo many of these it occurs to me that the cops often (hold your weapon for their saftey) I wander if they are cataloging who they stopped and what gun (serial #) they had.. like a secret registration against our will.. (I know I know.. conspiracy theorist..) But you have to admit its not that far fetched right??

thoughts??

PALO

Im new to OC and to the site.. But as I read through sooo many of these it occurs to me that the cops often (hold your weapon for their saftey) I wander if they are cataloging who they stopped and what gun (serial #) they had.. like a secret registration against our will.. (I know I know.. conspiracy theorist..) But you have to admit its not that far fetched right??

thoughts??