• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

New member, Kansas / Missouri. OC and Transportation.

dirtboy25

Hello all. I'm currently a Kansas resident but have recently purchased a house in SW Missouri. As it turns out after many hours of research, now that I have started to OC, I am very unfamiliar with Kansas laws regarding OC and transportation, let alone Missouri laws.

My family will still be in Kansas and the home I'm moving into is within 5 miles of Kansas, so knowing both states laws is in my best interest.

I'm reaching out to the members here for information. If you are in the SE Kansas or SW Missouri area PLEASE feel free to contact me and maybe we can meet up and you could educate me a bit. :D I am a bit of a forum junkie so communication through here is no problem. I do plan on taking CCW classes just for peace of mind and for certain situations but, I prefer open carry for comfort and accessibility.

First things first. Homework. What can I focus on right now. What parts of the law should I learn first, and what is important for me to know when I encounter LEO's and gun haters.

Any and all information will be much appreciated. Thanks.

And here is my preferred tool. Others include a Sig P229 GenII SAS in .40 S&W, and a CZ75B Cold War Commemorative

davidmcbeth

Banned